The Inventor's Secret EBOOK Tooltip

Auteur: Andrea Cremer
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Andrea Cremer
Uitgever: Bod E-Short
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780698149175
  • Druk: 1
  • april 2014
  • 336 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Andrea Cremer

Andrea Cremer woont in Minneapolis, waar ze koloniale geschiedenis doceert aan de Macalester Universiteit. Haar debuutroman De flirt is het eerste deel van een serie.

Samenvatting

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.


In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain's industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire's Machineworks.


The Inventor's Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Engines.


Praise for THE INVENTOR'S SECRET


* ''Cremer...creates an inventive blend of steampunk and alternative history in this new series. She gives readers a fantastical world with mechanical wonders and an opulent vintage setting. The characters are interesting and well developed. Readers will be drawn to future installments.''--VOYA, starred review


''[A]n entertaining romp in a richly imaginative setting.''--Kirkus Reviews

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
2014-04-22
Afmetingen
21,6 x 14,6 x 3,2 cm
Aantal pagina's
336 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Bestandsgrootte ebook
2,9 MB
Aanbevolen leeftijd
13 - 17 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Andrea Cremer
Uitgever
Bod E-Short

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780698149175

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
NUR code
854
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2014-04-22
Thema Qualifier Code
5AP
Thema Subject Code
FL

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Populair thema
Steampunk, Young Adult Fantasy
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
8 82
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen

Alle bindwijzen en edities (4)

  • 8,82
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 9,76
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 19,54
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 13,99
    Uiterlijk 12 februari in huis Tooltip