The Last Secret Of The Temple a rip-roaring, edge-of-your-seat adventure thriller

The Last Secret Of The Temple
Auteur: Paul Sussman
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780553814057
  • Druk: New title
  • juni 2006
  • 720 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

This pulse-pounding, evocative and enthralling thriller by bestselling author Paul Sussman is a must read for fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Wilbur Smith. Not just a tightly-plotted, richly-observed, thought-provoking thriller, but one with a soul... - RAYMOND KHOURY Another sure fire winner from a gifted storyteller. - STEVE BERRY A thriller on a par with the best literature out there - JAMES ROLLINS So much going on and lots of twists and turns keeping you on edge from start to finish. -- ***** Reader review l got lost in this book and could not wait to read at any opportunity -- ***** Reader review Excellent! Mystery, adventure and history with a twist at the end - what more could you ask for! -- ***** Reader review ****************************************************************************** SOME SACRIFICED THEIR LIVES TO GUARD IT. MANY WANT IT. IN THE WRONG HANDS IT COULD UNLEASH UNTOLD HORRORS... Jerusalem, 70 AD. As the legions of Rome besiege the Holy Temple, a boy is given a secret that he must guard with his life. Southern Germany, December 1944. Six emaciated prisoners drag a mysterious crate deep into a disused mine. They too give their lives to keep the secret safe - they are murdered by their Nazi guards. Egypt, Valley of the Kings, present day. A body is discovered among some ruins. It appears to be an open-and-shut case but the more Inspector Yusuf Khalifa of the Luxor police uncovers about the dead man, the more uneasy he becomes. And his investigation turns out to be anything but routine. Khalifa doesn't know it yet, but he is on the trail of an extraordinary long-lost artefact that could, in the wrong hands, turn the Middle East into a blood bath. It's a dangerous path he's taking - and to make matters worse, he's not alone...

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Druk
New title
Verschijningsdatum
juni 2006
Aantal pagina's
720 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Paul Sussman
Uitgever
Transworld Publishers Ltd

EAN

EAN
9780553814057

Overige kenmerken

Gewicht
362 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
106 mm
Verpakking hoogte
178 mm
Verpakking lengte
178 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nieuw of tweedehands
Tweedehands
Nog geen reviews
16 99
2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
Andere verkopers (2)
Snelste levering
1 - 2 weken
Snelste levering
Tweedehands
Goed vanaf € 10,99
Tweedehands