The Light Between Worlds
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780062696885
  • augustus 2019
  • 384 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Laura E Weymouth

Laura E. Weymouth lives at the edge of the woods in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. The Light Between Worlds is her debut book, and she can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.

Samenvatting

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert&;s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman&;s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister&;s despair and the painful truths they&;ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
augustus 2019
Aantal pagina's
384 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
13 - 17 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Laura E Weymouth
Uitgever
Harperteen

EAN

EAN
9780062696885

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
272 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
132 mm
Verpakking hoogte
23 mm
Verpakking lengte
201 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Leeftijd
vanaf 13 jaar, vanaf 14 jaar
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nog geen reviews
14 99
2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Hulp nodig bij het kiezen?

advies over educatieve kinderboeken