The Tablet EBOOK

The Tablet
Auteur: Tim Heath
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781518891854
  • december 2015
  • 260 pagina's
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

Third novel from chart topping author

#1 Crime Thriller

#1 Conspiracies Thriller

The back cover text:

''William Hackett finds himself in a system he doesn't understand. He's accused of a crime and the Russians want blood. His. Somehow this peaceful father killed a man in cold blood. A man about to launch a ground breaking piece of technology.

As political tensions rise, they will dance to a tune with the most sinister of crescendos.''

''Don't miss out on this fast paced espionage thriller!!!'' MI5 and the FSB from Russia - what could go wrong?

''Tim's best novel to date!''

UK/Russian relations are at an all time low - and then this happens! The author uses his time living in Russia to make that culture come alive in the pages of this novel, recalling first hand places and parts of the city that you'll feel like you're there too.

What the readers are saying so far:

''Read this book in three days, a record for me! This is an amazing story line that keeps you guessing throughout with lots of twists and turns.The characters are real and with lots of depths and have the chance to be really developed through future books. Well done and let's have another soon!''

''Once again Mr. Heath delivers a fantastic read in this fast paced espionage thriller on par with the likes of Frederick Forsyth and John le Carré.''

''I greatly enjoyed reading The Tablet! I found the story to be well crafted, with plenty of twists to keep me guessing. I could easily see it as a movie one day. Great characters, too. Overall it's a fast-paced novel perfect for fans of Bond or Bourne.''

''Absolutely loved this third novel from Tim Heath. Having read The Last Prophet, the suspense level for what The Tablet is was magnified. Does it or doesn't it? Mix that in with a fast paced crime and spy thriller storyline and I was hooked and didn't want to put it down. Looking forward to seeing what happens in the next in the series. Get writing Tim!''

''I received an advanced review copy of The Tablet and have to say I wasn't disappointed. Nicely paced, the tension ratchets wonderfully as the clock ticks to unearth the truth and save Bill, while international animosity escalates. The number of twists were set up and revealed well. All in all a great read. Tim's best yet!''

The tablet is an excellent read. Easy enough to follow, with a well-developed story and enough suspense to keep you guessing. Because of the way they are presented, it's easy to think of faces and personas that might match the persons described. The characters and how they move through the story allow for the reader to shape their own images - which is something I really appreciate in a book. There was an instant connection with the protagonists, and the last pages left me eager to learn more about them. This is the second book I have read by this author (the other one was his debut, ''Cherry Picking''). It's nice to see how the style develops, and how there is now much more story between the lines than in the first novel. I really enjoyed both books, and I look forward to reading the next one!

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
december 2015
Aantal pagina's
260 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Tim Heath
Uitgever
Happy Content Publishing

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Desktop (Mac en Windows) | Kobo e-reader | Android (smartphone en tablet) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

EAN

EAN
9781518891854

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
354 g
Verpakking lengte
229 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: E-book
Niet leverbaar

Email mij eenmalig zodra dit artikel leverbaar is.

Houd er rekening mee dat het artikel niet altijd weer terug op voorraad komt.