The Twelve Gifts from the Garden Life Lessons for Peace and Well-Being (Tropical Climate Gardening, Horticulture and Botany Essays)

The Twelve Gifts from the Garden
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781642503722
  • oktober 2020
  • 252 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A Garden View of Anne Morrow Lindbergh's Gift from the Sea This book is a feast, a dream, a wondrous adventure....-Sherry Richert Belul, founder of Simply Celebrate and author of Say It Now. Winner 2021 Eric Hoffer Award #1 New Release in Philosophy, Consciousness & Thought, Tropical Climate Gardening, and Botany During a tropical storm. In the aftermath of chemotherapy. In the midst of marital discord. These are among the times author Charlene Costanzo found comfort, joy, hope, and healing on Sanibel Island. Now, comes a collection of insightful life-guiding reflections inspired by the tropical botanicals of her precious flower garden. Life lessons and line art in the tropics. In the tradition of Anne Morrow Lindbergh, Charlene finds awe in the bounty of seashells along the Florida shoreline. But, it's the foliage in Sanibel's botanical garden that brings daily reflections and lesson-bearing messages. Translating the beauty of botany. If you look closely, plants sprout with willpower and bloom with determination. Drawing from the beautiful nature of trees and flowers, Charlene crafts garden-inspired messages from her experiences with healing and understanding. Inside, find quotes, reflections, and bonus material: Pen-and-ink line drawings with illustrations of flowers, leaves, and garden plants Charlene's Twelve Gifts resource and lessons learned in the garden An epilogue from two other locales Sedona, AZ and St. John, VI Relaxing garden gift or beach gift. If you're exploring the secret life of trees or the beauty of a cut flower garden, this environmentalist memoir is a great addition to any shelf of nature books. A combination of garden book and meditation book, it is both an ode to ecology and a collection of healing, discoveries, and epiphanies. Looking for Anne Lamott books, gardener gifts, or inspirational gifts for women or enjoyed bestsellers like Braiding Sweetgrass or The Hidden Life of Trees then Twelve Gifts from the Garden is your next read!

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
oktober 2020
Aantal pagina's
252 pagina's
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Charlene Costanzo
Uitgever
Mango Media

EAN

EAN
9781642503722

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
55 g
Studieboek
Nee
Verpakking breedte
127 mm
Verpakking hoogte
178 mm
Verpakking lengte
178 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Nog geen reviews
20 -
Uiterlijk 3 juli in huis Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Prijs inclusief verzendkosten, verstuurd door bol.com
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice