The Walk on (the Triple Threat, 1)

The Walk on (the Triple Threat, 1)
  • Engels
  • Hardcover
  • 9780606377041
  • Druk: Bound for Schools & Libraries ed.
  • september 2015
  • 384 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

Bestselling sportswriter John Feinstein kicks off a new series for middle grade featuring Alex Myers, a student athlete who tries to take on the sports establishment in his new town.



Alex Myers is a quarterback, but from the first day of football practice, it's clear that that position is very much filled by the coach's son, Matt.



Alex has the better arm, but Matt has more experience—and the coach's loyalty. Alex finally gets a chance to show what he can do when Matt is injured, and he helps win a key game to keep the Lions' bid for the state championship alive. But just when his star is rising, Alex gets blindsided—the state has started drug testing, and Alex's test comes back positive for steroids. Alex knows that's not right. But he doesn't know if it's a mistake—or if someone wants to make sure he can't play. . . .



John Feinstein has been praised as "the best writer of sports books in America today" (The Boston Globe), and this first installment in the Triple Threat series is his most thrilling and suspenseful novel yet. Fans of Mike Lupica, Tim Green, and Paul Volponi will want to check out The Walk On, and its companion, The Sixth Man.



"A cliffhanger of a football novel bristling with social, personal, familial and ethical issues to complement the gridiron action. . . . All the goods for the sports enthusiast—and more." —Kirkus Reviews


From the Hardcover edition.

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Hardcover
Druk
Bound for Schools & Libraries ed.
Verschijningsdatum
september 2015
Afmetingen
19,1 x 12,7 x 3 cm
Aantal pagina's
384 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
13 - 17 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
John Feinstein John Feinstein
Co-auteur
John Feinstein
Uitgever
Turtleback Books

EAN

EAN
9780606377041

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
318 g
Verpakking breedte
127 mm
Verpakking hoogte
30 mm
Verpakking lengte
191 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Leeftijd
vanaf 10 jaar, vanaf 11 jaar
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Onderwerp
Familie & Relaties, Sport
Nog geen reviews
20 99
Verwacht over 6 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
In winkelwagen
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice

Alle bindwijzen en edities (5)

  • 6,99
    Direct beschikbaar
  • 10,99
    Verwacht over 7 weken Tooltip
  • 20,99
    Verwacht over 6 weken Tooltip
  • 31,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip
  • 52,99
    2 - 3 weken Tooltip

Hulp nodig bij het kiezen?

advies over educatieve kinderboeken