Tuesday's Gone

A Frieda Klein Novel

Auteur:
Taal: Engels
4 reviews
5.0 van de 5 (4 reviews)
4 reviews
Tuesday's Gone

Samenvatting

Nicci French
Auteur

Auteur: Nicci French

Uitgever: Penguin Books UK

  • Engelstalig
  • 464 pagina's
  • 9781405909167
  • januari 2013
Alle productspecificaties

Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday. Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.

For Frieda Klein the days get longer, the cases darker . . .

Psychotherapist Frieda Klein thought she was done with the police. But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door.

A man's decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder. The police don't know who it is, how he got there or what happened - and Michelle can't tell them. But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion.

Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman. But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole's past, the more of his victims they encounter - and the more motives they find for murder. Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda's own past are returning to threaten her.

Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer. But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free - and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate.

A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday's Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers.

'Nicci French knows just how to play on our worst fears' Daily Mail

Nicci French is the pseudonym for Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple live in Suffolk and have written twelve other bestselling novels including Beneath the Skin and Blue Monday, the first thrilling instalment in the Frieda Klein series.

Recensie(s)


A brilliantly crafted new crime series Daily Mirror This heart-stoppingly good tale sets the bar high for the next seven books - we can't wait to read them! Good Housekeeping

Reviews Tuesday's Gone

  • Goed plot (4)
  • Spannend (4)
  • Meeslepend verhaal (2)
  • Fantasierijk
Toon alle punten Toon alleen de eerste 3 punten
Schrijf een review
  • More Frida Klein...
    • Spannend
    • Meeslepend verhaal
    • Goed plot

    As the second in a series of six books so far, Tuesday's gone draws you right in with a gruesome crime scene found in a woman's flat. Like in the first book, Frida Klein, the independent and solitary psychotherapist, is called in to help the police and you get to know her a bit better than in the first book. You will meet again with the main antagonist from the Monday book, since this exciting, threatening and mysterious story line continues throughout all books. The author is able to carefully display more of the interesting and complex characters against the seemingly dead end crime to solve. Another gripping page turner from Nicci French. It is possible to read the different books in the series separately, but more fascinating to read them all in order. Crime written on literature level!

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Dagen van de week
    • Goed plot
    • Spannend

    Mooi en spannend. De serie is prima los van elkaar te lezen maar leuker in de juiste volgorde. Lijkt wel redelijk qua opbouw op de Scarpetta serie maar zeker aan te raden voor hen die van spanning en thrillers houdt.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Fantastisch
    • Goed plot
    • Spannend

    In 1 ruk outgelezen, net als Monday's gone! Nu snel verder met het volgende boek. Het is helemaal fijn om te weten dat nummer 4 bijna uitkomt (eind mei)

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • "ouderwets" spannend!!
    • Fantasierijk
    • Meeslepend verhaal
    • Goed plot
    • Spannend
    Toon alle punten Toon alleen de eerste 3 punten

    Ben aangenaam verrast door dit 2e boek in de Frieda Klein Reeks vond het eerste deel al erg spannend en verrassend (Blue Monday/ Blauwe maandag) en dit deel is zeker net zo goed.
    De karakters (Frieda Klein en detective Karlsson bijvoorbeeld) worden meer uitgediept en er is naast een vervolg op de verhaallijn van deel 1 ook een nieuwe verhaallijn.
    Vond de eerste boeken van dit schrijversechtpaar zoals killing me softly al geweldig maar toen volgden er de afgelopen jaren ook een paar teleurstellende boeken maar met Frieda Klein zijn ze weer terug en is het weer "ouderwets" spannend!
    Ik kan nu al niet wachten op deel 3 : Waiting for Wednesday!

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    3 0 Ongepaste review?

Productspecificaties

Auteur Nicci French, Nicci French
Taal Engels
Afmetingen 32x181x111 mm
Gewicht 261,00 gram
Verschijningsdatum januari 2013
Druk 1
ISBN10 1405909161
ISBN13 9781405909167

Je vindt dit boek in

Categorieën Mystery & Detective > Meer mysteries & detectives
  Romans algemeen
  Thrillers
Verschijningsvorm Paperback
Verschijningsjaar 2013
Uitvoering Boek
Aanraders Bestbeoordeeld
12,75
Op voorraad. Voor 23:59 uur besteld, morgen in huis
Levertijd
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Voor 12.00 besteld, vandaag nog (thuis)bezorgd (+ € 1,99)
  • Kan ook op zondag thuisbezorgd worden (+ € 0,99)
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
Andere verkopers (9)
Tweedehands
vanaf € 6,99
Tweedehands

Anderen bekeken ook:

Blue Monday
Nicci French
12,75
Waiting for Wednesday
Nicci French
9,41
Saturday Requiem
N. French
12,99
Friday on My Mind
N. French
8,99
Bekijk de hele lijst

Laat je inspireren door onze experts

  • De beste thrillers van Nicci French

Verkrijgbaar als

Boeken Nieuwprijzen vanaf tweedehands vanaf
Ebook (19-07-2012) 6,99
Paperback (17-01-2013) 10,24 € 9,50
Paperback (10-01-2013) 12,75 € 6,99
Paperback (25-03-2014) 14,43
Hardcover (01-07-2013) 39,81

Vragen en antwoorden

Vragen en antwoorden worden geladen.

Recent bezochte artikelen

Naar boven