Wake EBOOK Tooltip

Auteur: Anna Hope
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

- The International prize-winning bestseller and Simon Mayo bookclub pick

- 'Powerful and humane' SADIE JONES, bestselling author of THE SNAKES

- A stunning tale of three women's lives and loves at the end of the Great War.

____________________


Remembrance Day 1920: A wartime secret connects three women's lives:


Hettie whose wounded brother won't speak.


Evelyn who still grieves for her lost lover.


And Ada, who has never received an official letter about her son's death, and is still waiting for him to come home.


As the mystery that binds them begins to unravel, far away, in the fields of France, the Unknown Soldier embarks on his journey home. The mood of the nation is turning towards the future – but can these three women ever let go of the past?


A POWERFUL AND MOVING NOVEL OF THREE WOMEN FOR FANS OF PAT BARKER, MADELINE MILLER AND MAGGIE O'FARRELL

____________________


Readers' love for WAKE by Anna Hope:


'Beautifully, written, compelling, very moving' 4 ****

'Engrossing and illuminating' 5 *****

' If you like a relationships novel with war backdrop, hard to find better' 4 ****

'An amazing achievment' 5 *****

Lees de eerste pagina's

Nog geen reviews

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Druk
1
Verschijningsdatum
januari 2014
Afmetingen
23,5 x 15,5 x 2,3 cm
Aantal pagina's
416 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Anna Hope
Uitgever
Transworld Digital

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781448170036

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
NUR code
301

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Periode
Eerste Wereldoorlog
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
8 49
Adviesprijs € 8,99
Je bespaart 6%
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen