Wednesday's Child EBOOK Tooltip A moving saga of family and the search for love

  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Uitgever: Headline
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781472212566
  • augustus 2013
  • 480 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

A mother and daughter, separated by a generation, yet united in their search for love...


Wednesday's Child is a powerful saga from Margaret Thornton of the bond between mother and child, and the reminder that love can sometimes be found where you least expect it. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries.


When Rachel Watkins gives birth to her daughter on Ash Wednesday in 1953, she prays the old saying - Wednesday's child is full of woe - won't be proved true. She's shed enough tears over her troubled marriage to Derek, and she hopes that Lorna will be the sunshine to light up their unhappy home. But Derek's overnight 'business trips' continue - until one day he announces he's never coming back, and Rachel and Lorna must get by without him.


As the 1960s beckon, Rachel marries again, but Lorna resents her new dad and half-brother, and soon the rebellious teenager is anxious to spread her wings and leave the nest. Rachel is worried about her daughter. Lorna's looking for love, but in all the wrong places, and there's a danger she'll miss the happiness waiting for her, closer to home...


What readers are saying about Wednesday's Child:


'What a cracking story. I couldn't put it down'


'Margaret Thornton is a brilliant storyteller. Her books draw you in, so you feel you know the characters. Hard to put down'


'Five stars'

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2013-08-29
Aantal pagina's
480 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Thema Subject Code
Onderwerp: Fictie: algemeen en literair

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Margaret Thornton
Uitgever
Headline

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781472212566

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2013-08-29
Subtitel
A moving saga of family and the search for love

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
Bindwijze: E-book
4 49
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen