Where Do You Go, Birdy Jones?

Where Do You Go, Birdy Jones?
Auteur: Joanna Nadin
  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9781510201262
  • juli 2018
  • 256 pagina's
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series. A story about finding yourself when everything changes and believing that love never runs out. Perfect for fans of A Boy called Hope and Jacqueline Wilson. Eleven-year-old Birdy Jones is all alone. She doesn't belong at school, at home, or even with her dad anymore. The only place she feels like herself is at her grandpa's pigeon loft, where the familiar warmth and birdsong block out the world. It's also where she meets Dogger - her only friend and the one person who really seems to know where she's coming from. Birdy used to be happy, when it was just her and Dad, but now she has a stepmum, a little sister, and another baby on the way. Worse, her growing family needs to move house, but Birdy doesn't believe there'll ever be enough room for her in Dad's busy life - and she can't leave Grandpa and the pigeons. She won't. Birdy dreams of a different family and future, and with Dogger's help she decides to find one - even if it means running away from everything she's ever known. But sometimes you need to fly away to find your way home again . . .

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
Paperback
Verschijningsdatum
juli 2018
Aantal pagina's
256 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd
9 - 11 jaar
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Joanna Nadin
Uitgever
Hachette Children'S Group

EAN

EAN
9781510201262

Overige kenmerken

Extra groot lettertype
Nee
Gewicht
212 g
Verpakking breedte
150 mm
Verpakking hoogte
198 mm
Verpakking lengte
198 mm

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Leeftijd
vanaf 9 jaar, vanaf 10 jaar
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Boek
Onderwerp
Familie & Relaties
Nog geen reviews
13 99
2 - 3 weken Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
In winkelwagen
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • Gratis verzending door bol.com vanaf 20 euro
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
Andere verkopers (1)
Snelste levering
Uiterlijk 4 februari in huis
Snelste levering

Hulp nodig bij het kiezen?

advies over educatieve kinderboeken