Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro, gratis retourneren, bezorging waar en wanneer je wilt met   artikelen*
Auteur: Amy Poehler
Uitgever: Dey Street Books
  • Engelstalig
  • 329 pagina's
  • 9780062268341
  • oktober 2014
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

In a perfect world..

We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all be friends with Amy—someone who seems so fun, is full of interesting stories, tells great jokes, and offers plenty of advice and wisdom (the useful kind, not the annoying kind you didn't ask for, anyway). Unfortunately, between her Golden Globe-winning role on Parks and Recreation, work as a producer and director, place as one of the most beloved SNL alumni and cofounder of the Upright Citizens' Brigade, involvement with the website Smart Girls at the Party, frequent turns as acting double for Meryl Streep, and her other gig as the mom of two young sons, she's not available for movie night.

Luckily we have the next best thing: Yes Please, Amy's hilarious and candid book. A collection of stories, thoughts, ideas, lists, and haikus from the mind of one of our most beloved entertainers, Yes Please offers Amy's thoughts on everything from her "too safe" childhood outside of Boston to her early days in New York City, her ideas about Hollywood and "the biz," the demon that looks back at all of us in the mirror, and her joy at being told she has a "face for wigs." Yes Please is chock-full of words and wisdom to live by.

Recensie(s)

The funniest, smartest and frankest memoir I've ever read -- Doug Johnstone, Books of the Year 2014 Herald Required reading for all young women -- Best Books of 2014 Huffington Post A joy ... [Poehler] has particularly smart advice on how to ignore the internal whispers that give rise to self-loathing; it should be piped into the girls' changing rooms at every secondary school -- Books of the Year 2014 Evening Standard [A] bristlingly intelligent, guffaw-out-loud memoir ... Yes Please isn't a scan of the comedic brain so much as it is something far better-the full exposure of Poehler's funny and very magnanimous heart Elle Hilarious ... wickedly funny and razor sharp Observer Yes Please is what happens if you take the wit of Saturday Night Live, sprinkle it with the warmth of Nora Ephron and marinade it in the spirit of the best, most empowering women's magazine ... Poehler is that rare thing: wise without being bossy, smart without making you feel a bit stupid, funny without making you wince. And her book is like sitting in your kitchen with your best friend, drinking too much wine, laughing, crying and maybe doing embarrassing mum dancing Harper's Bazaar Half memoir, half advice column, and 100 percent wisecracking, sharp-as-hell, belly-laugh-making Poehler GQ Funny, wise, earnest, honest, spiritually ambitious ... a smart and funny woman who isn't either of those things all the time and doesn't mind admitting it because she thinks that's important LA Times [Amy Poehler] is simply one of the best things about the 21st century so far... one of this year's essential reads Stylist Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to the only book I care about these days: Yes Please by Amy Poehler. Amy Poehler is an American actor, comedian and writer. She is also a mighty force for good... I know you're sick of celebrity memoirs, you're sick of female celebrities talking about feminism, blah blah blah. Well, that's just fine because Poehler's book is so much more than that. Poehler is the only person in the world other than Nora Ephron who can be funny about divorce (and she is so funny about divorce), and she is definitely the only person in the world from whom I will accept sex tips (and her sex tips are great). But most of all, she's super smart -- Hadley Freeman Guardian As brilliant and hilarious and adorable as the woman herself Marie Claire Life advice, personal anecdotes and a touch of sex all beautifully handled by the warmest US comedy goddess... Actually adorable Grazia Our favourite agony aunt... Witty, real-life advice Vogue A part-memoir, part-manual mashup of inspirational career counsel and laugh-out-loud sex advice Good Housekeeping Anyone who loves Amy Poehler's biting comedic style will love the SNL star's autobiography... hilarious Stylist Poehler's first book of personal stories and advice, in the vein of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Mindy Kaling's Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?... One of America's most beloved comics and actresses The Millions

Reviews Yes Please

Schrijf een review
  • Yes, please buy it.
    • Grappig
    • Inspirerend

    Geschreven bij Yes Please

    Als je Amy Poehler kent van SNL of Parks & Recreation, dan herken je onmiddelijk haar humor in dit boek. Vanzelf hoor je haar stem tijdens het lezen. Super grappig en inspirerend.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Grappig en inspirerend inkijkje in het leven van Amy Poehler
    • Grappig
    • Inspirerend

    Geschreven bij Yes Please

    Een boek waar ik werkelijk zo doorheen was! Grappig, maar hier en daar zet het je ook aan het denken. Vooral leuk voor mensen die bekend zijn met Amy Poehler en haar werk, en graag een 'kijkje achter de schermen' willen.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    0 0 Ongepaste review?
  • Grappig, inspirerend en eerlijk
    • Grappig
    • vlotte schrijfstijl

    Geschreven bij Yes Please

    Voor de liefhebbers van 'Bossypants' van Tina Fey kan de biografie van Amy Poehler onmogelijk ontbreken. De vormgeving en foto's zijn ontzettend gelikt en het verhaal is hilarisch. Poehler neemt je mee door haar leven, inclusief hoe het was achter de schermen bij Saturday Night Live en Parks & Recreation. Ze schroomt niet de nare kanten van het leven te beschrijven, onder andere vertelt ze over haar scheiding en de ruzie die ze ooit kreeg na het doen van een controversiële sketch. Maar bovenal is het boek hilarisch en een inspirerende spoedcursus in het zeggen van 'Yes please'.

    Vond je dit een nuttige review?
    1 0 Ongepaste review?

Productspecificaties

Auteur
Amy Poehler
Overige betrokkenen
Amy Poehler Carol Burnett
Taal
Engels
Afmetingen
30x231x163 mm
Gewicht
907,00 gram
Geschikt voor
0 - 2 jaar
Verschijningsdatum
oktober 2014
Druk
1
ISBN10
0062268341
ISBN13
9780062268341

Je vindt dit boek in

Categorieën
Onderwerp
Humor
Uitvoering
Boek
Verschijningsjaar
2014
Verschijningsvorm
Hardcover
19, 49
Adviesprijs€ 19,99
Je bespaart 3%
5 - 8 dagen Tooltip
Verkoop door bol.com
  • Gratis verzending vanaf 20 euro
  • 30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
  • Ophalen bij een bol.com afhaalpunt mogelijk
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Cadeautje? Laat het voor je inpakken en bezorgen
Andere verkopers (3)
Tweedehands
vanaf € 9,50
Tweedehands

Vaak samen gekocht

Vragen en antwoorden

Over dit artikel zijn nog geen vragen gesteld.