Zoon Garden EBOOK The Decline of a Nation

Zoon Garden
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781734962819
  • mei 2020
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

Jordan O'Donnell strikes the heart of the American public with his salient debut novel. A disturbingly brilliant satire in the vein of Orwell's Animal Farm, Zoon Garden tells the story of Clarendon Zoo and the dogmatic wolf and sheep tribes that trigger its downfall.


When the mysterious zookeeper of Clarendon Zoo grants his animals freedom to govern themselves, the creatures create a new land founded upon life, liberty, and happiness for all animals. Though the land seems to function well, each species soon realizes they have differing visions for how the land should be governed. With the help of Eagle and Owl's propaganda, the traditional wolves and the progressive sheep quickly emerge as leaders. The two species fight to spread their contradictory visions, pitting the animals against one another, and inadvertently throw the zoo into chaos.


Fact becomes fiction, fiction becomes fact, truth becomes impossible to discern. The wolves and sheep slowly destroy the very land they claim to lead… Timely, convicting, wickedly creative, Zoon Garden is the warning our fiercely divided nation needs to hear. It will leave you asking: What is the truth? Who is to blame? What is the world's future?

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
mei 2020
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s)
Jordan O'Donnell
Redacteur
Dave Burton
Co-redacteur
Michael Coghlan
Uitgever
Tribe Supply

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)

EAN

EAN
9781734962819

Overige kenmerken

Studieboek
Nee

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Nog geen reviews
3 17
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen