Daughter of War EBOOK Tooltip An unputdownable historical epic

Auteur: S.J.A. Turney
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: S.J.A. Turney
Uitgever: Canelo Adventure
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9781911420620
  • april 2018
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

An extraordinary story of the Knights Templar.


Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided.


Amidst the chaos is a young knight: Arnau of Vallbona. After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights and visceral combat he could never have imagined.


She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war… Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny?


An explosive novel of greed and lust, God and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S. J. A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

Praise for S.J.A. Turney




'Turney has woven a tale of absolute escapism. The depth of detail and strong narrative tension lead to complete, blissful immersion' Gordon Doherty, author of the Legionary and Strategos series

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
april 2018
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
S.J.A. Turney
Uitgever
Canelo Adventure

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9781911420620

Overige kenmerken

Subtitel
An unputdownable historical epic
Thema Subject Code
FV

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Taal
Engels
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus
Beschikbaar in Kobo Plus, Nieuw in Kobo Plus
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
1 99
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen