Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire (Book 1) EBOOK Tooltip Action Adventure Comedy

  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780993987014
  • februari 2015
  • Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Alle productspecificaties
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Samenvatting

A light and fun read, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot comedies or the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich.


"How much fun is this? I'm loving the debut from Hamilton—now I need more about her sassy, sometimes awkward and always brave heroine, Molly Miranda. Stealing other people's stuff has never been so charming. Bravo!" - Patti Larsen, award-winning and bestselling author of the Hayle Coven series


''It's tense and smart-alecky. It's likeable without being sweet. It's sexy and tough, and as apt to kick you in the pants as to kiss you on the cheek.'' - Author Leo McKay Jr.


Professional, experienced contract burglar.

It's not exactly something you can put on a business card.


Molly Miranda has made a successful living from "acquiring" valuables and delivering them to clients who pay buckets of cash for her unique services.


So what if she has to lie about her lavish lifestyle in Manhattan and her frequent trips out of the country? Molly has everything under control.


Things go astray when she knocks boots with her charming roommate right before taking off to Scotland with an untrustworthy wildcard on a job assignment that doesn't go quite as planned.


It doesn't help that this new partner-in-crime is super annoying. And attractive…


Join Molly on her hilarious adventures as she dodges bullets, trespasses, wears disguises, and steals her way into trouble.


''I absolutely adored Molly Miranda... Hamilton handles the story with a deft touch, balancing action, laugh-out-loud zingers and romance with zippy pacing and a character you can really root for. This series makes me want to quit my day job and become a cat burglar with a condo on Central Park West and a passport full of cool stamps. I seriously can't wait for the next one.''

- Author Kat Ross


''Molly Miranda is a fun read with some good messages of self awareness and identity laced through the humour and suspense.''

- Author Natalie Corbett Sampson


''I enjoy a bad ass female character. I'm tired of girls in books getting saved by guys. Molly Miranda can take care of herself but that's just one reason I like the book.''

- Book Drunkard

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Verschijningsdatum
2015-02-06
Ebook formaat
Epub zonder kopieerbeveiliging (DRM)
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Jillianne Hamilton
Uitgever
Tomfoolery Press

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780993987014

Overige kenmerken

Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2015-02-06

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Taal
Engels
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Nog geen reviews
2 09
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
Ebook
Wat je kan verwachten:
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen