The Make EBOOK Tooltip

Auteur: Jessie Keane
Taal: Engels
  • bol.com Kobo LeesappEbooks lezen is heel makkelijk. Na aankoop zijn ze direct beschikbaar op je Kobo e-reader en op je smartphone of tablet met de gratis bol.com Kobo app.

Auteur: Jessie Keane
Uitgever: HarperCollins
  • Engels
  • E-book
  • 9780007332922
  • Druk: ePub ed
  • januari 2011
  • 464 pagina's
  • Adobe ePub
Alle productspecificaties

Samenvatting

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle - running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they've been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people... She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal...

Recensie(s)

Praise for Jail Bird: 'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette 'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine Praise for Jessie Keane: This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.' Books Monthly A cracking story from a great new writer' Mandasue Heller 'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo 'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour 'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer 'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo

Lees de eerste pagina's

Productspecificaties

Inhoud

Taal
Engels
Bindwijze
E-book
Druk
ePub ed
Verschijningsdatum
2011-01-20
Afmetingen
19,8 x 12,9 x 3,7 cm
Aantal pagina's
464 pagina's
Ebook formaat
Adobe ePub
Illustraties
Nee

Betrokkenen

Auteur
Jessie Keane
Uitgever
HarperCollins

Lees mogelijkheden

Lees dit ebook op
Android (smartphone en tablet) | Kobo e-reader | Desktop (Mac en Windows) | iOS (smartphone en tablet) | Windows (smartphone en tablet) | Overige e-reader

EAN

EAN
9780007332922

Overige kenmerken

NUR code
330
Oorspronkelijke releasedatum
2011-01-20
Thema Qualifier Code
1DDU-GB-ENL
Thema Subject Code
FBC

Je vindt dit artikel in

Categorieën
Boek, ebook of luisterboek?
Ebook
Studieboek of algemeen
Algemene boeken
Nog geen reviews
9 58
Direct beschikbaar
Verkoop door bol.com
  • E-book is direct beschikbaar na aankoop
  • E-books lezen is voordelig
  • Dag en nacht klantenservice
  • Veilig betalen